You are here

Contact Us

Admin Login

Board of Directors

Member Name Role Email Phone
Julie Steltz President president@gelandesprung.org 920-452-0981
Gary Austin Vice President vice.president@gelandesprung.org 920-406-9182
Jeanine Bosdech Treasurer treasurer@gelandesprung.org 920-662-0675
Judy Van Caster Secretary secretary@gelandesprung.org 920-336-1238
Adam Hanson Social Event Coordinator social@gelandesprung.org 920-370-2391

Committee Chairs

Member Name Role Email Phone
Mike Bast Membership & Web Meister membership@gelandesprung.org 920-722-2371
Brian Fowle Historian historian@gelandesprung.org 920-217-8282
Brian Fowle Newsletter Editor newsletter@gelandesprung.org 920-217-8282
Dick Wortiska Trip Chair trip.chair@gelandesprung.org 920-856-6223
Sheri Gardapee Web Architect web.architect@gelandesprung.org 920-617-7601

 

Board of Directors

Julie Steltz
President

Job Responsibilities
  • Oversee the operation of the club.
  • Run membership and board meetings.
  • Write monthly “President’s Message” article for the Newsletter/Website.

Read More

Rita Delveaux
Vice President

Job Responsibilities
  • Perform the duties of the president in his/her absence.
  • Coordinate all aspects of the mid-west trips.
  • Maintain contact for trip leaders.

Read More

Tom Piette
Secretary

Job Responsibilities
  • Take meeting minutes and distribute to all board members at least 1 week before each subsequent board meeting.
  • E-mail any corrected minutes to board members.
  • In charge of the 2nd PO box key.

Read More

Jeanine Bosdech
Treasurer

Job Responsibilities
  • Maintain and report monthly on the financial transactions using QuickBooks on the club provided laptop computer.
  • Reconcile the bank accounts monthly.
  • In charge of the mail collection and PO box key.

Read More

Adam Hanson
Social Events Coordinator

Job Responsibilities
  • Secure meeting space for all board and general membership meetings.
  • Coordinate for food/beverage refreshments to be available at each general membership meeting.

Read More

Chairs

Danice Herald
Historian

Job Responsibilities
  • In charge of the club’s photo albums.
  • In charge of the club’s wood sign.
  • In charge of the club’s banners.

As Historian of the Club, my role consists of the following tasks:

Read More

Gary Austin
Western Trip Chair

Job Responsibilities
  • Coordinate all aspects of the Out-west trips.
  • Coordinate our yearly Chicago Metropolitan Ski Council (CMSC) trip to Chicago.

Read More

Mike Bast
Membership Chair

Job Responsibilities
  • Maintain the membership database.
  • Monitor emails for inquiries about club activities including trips, meetings and membership; forward to the board or trip chairs any emails that require their attention.

Read More

Sheri Gardapee
Web Architect

Job Responsibilities
  • Administer the club’s website.
  • Upload the Newsletter to the website.

As Web Architect of the Club, my role consists of the following tasks:

To be Announced

Read More

Mary Halloin
Marketing Chair

Job Responsibilities
  • Handle all advertising for the club.
  • Solicit Newsletter/Website advertising.
  • Keep “Gelande’Gear” inventory up to date.

Read More

Penny Holman
Newsletter Editor

Job Responsibilities
  • Write the Newsletter.
  • Prepare and publish all banquet/trip flyers as well as sign-up forms.

As Newsletter Editor for the Club, my role consists of the following tasks:

To be Announced

Read More

Sponsors




Gelandesprung Meaning

ge·län·de·sprung

a jump, usually over an obstacle, in which one plants both poles in the snow in advance of the skis, bends close to the ground, and propels oneself chiefly by the use of the poles.

Address

Gelandesprung Ski Club
PO Box 10422
Green Bay, WI 54307-0422
membership@gelandesprung.org

 

Website Maintenance Notice

Our website will be down on Wednesdays 6:30am to 7:00am (CST) for maintenance.